Hello

This is just a brief post to welcome people to my blog and to say thank you for checking it out!

Firstly, I just want to give people a bit of background info on myself.  I am a twenty year old second year student at the University of Exeter reading Classical and Theological Studies as part of the university’s Flexible Combined Honours programme which I switched to this year after taking a year off for medical reasons and doing straight Classics in my first year.

On a more personal note, I suffer from severe depression along with social anxiety and mythomania.   I hope this doesn’t turn you off the blog, but rather peaks your curiosity and makes you want to learn more about what happens when those three disorders enter into a menage-a-trois in my head and what happens in my life due to that particular margarita (I hate tequila!) of mental disorders.

The purpose of this blog is not only to augment my support system but also to provide others with a true (something that I find extremely hard to do normally) and utterly honest account of what I experience and feel in my life.  A secondary aim is to provide a forum for others to see if/that they are alone or what symptoms people might share with me.

Anyway, enough expounding for today, I feel (since my groceries are due to arrive any minute – thanks Asda delivery!) but I will post again soon and I hope this blog is helpful/of interest to at least some of you.

Welcome to LaBellaBorgia Speaks,

P. Mistry-Norman

25-01-2014

Leave a Reply

